Dam Mantle - Brothers Fowl

Release Date: 15.10.2012

Dam Mantle is the moniker of Tom Marshallsay; the reflective, Glasgow-incumbent artist and electronic producer whose debut album ‘Brothers Fowl' is the culmination of a long and varied musical path. 

Releases have ranged from the other-worldly chamber orchestration found in his ‘Grey EP’ the menacing, electronic-infused hip hop of the ‘Purple Arrow EP’, or the joyfully eclectic bedlam of his ‘We EP’ release. ‘Brothers Fowl’ sees Mantle turning another corner, building the record with a similar palette of sounds and rhythms but bringing a noir-ish ambience to proceedings. It’s his most fully-realised statement and a fine culmination of the last three years of activity. 

Vinyl includes codes for free digital download with bonus tracks.

1 Canterbury Pt.1

2 Canterbury Pt.2

3 Lifting


5 Brothers Fowl

6 Blueberry

7 Ish

8 Spirit

“Dam Mantle clearly dreams in tape fuzz: Brothers Fowl takes serious efforts to be as warm and enveloping as possible, with steady house and hip-hop beats drenched in dreamily reverberated leads and magical sprinkles of stardust.” – FACT

"a diffuse yet cohesive collection of tempos and colours, united by a really pretty ambient jazz feel nodding to classic Dilla-style hip hop, beatdown house and future boogie with his watermark of psychedelic sweetness" - Boomkat

"The Kanye to Gold Panda's Jay-Z of UK ambient techno" - Loud and Quiet

Buy - Brothers Fowl (12“ Vinyl 33rpm)
Canterbury Pt 1
Canterbury Pt 2
Brothers Fowl